Breaking the synchronization will remove the connection between items and any other relationships built on this connection. In addition, it will give this removed item a new Global ID. Further synchronizations for that original Global ID will not affect the item with the broken connection.
Breaking synchronization can be done from the Sync Items window or from the Synchronized items widget. In order to break the sync between items, you can:
|•||Select the Break item button on a specific item, which will remove the sync and reassign that item a new Global ID.|
|•||Select the Break sync button at the top of the grid, which will break the synchronization between all of the grid items and reassign a new Global ID to those items.|
Sync items window
Synchronized items widget
|•||A warning will appear asking you to confirm that you want to break the sync. Select Yes if you would like to continue.|