Reviews close automatically on the end date and time. Moderators can also close reviews manually. To close a review, select Close review from the Actions menu. The blue status bar at the top of the review notifies participants if a review is closed.
A moderator can take several actions on a closed review. Either using the buttons on the blue status bar or the options in the Actions menu, the moderator can recover, archive, or publish a new revision of the review.
|•||Recover - Reopens the review in the same state as it closed. No item updates are published.|
|•||Archive - Removes the review from the primary list of reviews.|
|•||Publish new revision - Reopens the review with any changes made to the original items, and lets you change options for the review itself.|
Alternatively, moderators can use List View (Reviews > List View), to edit, recover, archive, or delete the reviews, as well as add or remove moderators using the buttons in the Actions column of the List View.
Note: Review Administrators have these options for any review, whether or not they are a moderator themselves.
To finish a review as a moderator, select the option Mark review as finished from the Actions menu.
You will see a pop-up to confirm your selection, if this action triggers Review Status Workflow.