User & Group Synchronization

  Administration > System administration > System > System properties > Authentication properties > Atlassian Crowd Connector >

User & Group Synchronization

Previous pageNext page Print this topic! Mail us feedback on this topic!

Crowd Management of Users & Groups

After enabling the Crowd connector, all user and organizational group management activities are performed in Crowd. Administrators will no longer create or edit users and organizational groups in Jama as these are automatically created from Crowd except for the following actions:

Administrators will retain the ability to assign a license type to users.
Users may continue to upload avatar icons.
Jama Administrators and Project Managers continue to manage project groups within an individual project.

Note: Project level project groups are only managed in Jama – they will not be visible in Crowd.

User & Group Permissions

User and group permissions are managed in Jama either by an administrator or project manager.

Roles

Roles in Crowd are not used by Jama.

System Mapping Business rules

Crowd Event

Result in Jama

Group(s) added to “Jama” Application in Crowd

Group created – if group already exist based on name it will be reused

User(s) added to “Jama” group in Crowd

Users(s) added – if user already exists, attributes in Jama will be overwritten by values from Crowd.

Group attributes modified

Group attributes modified

User attributes modified

User attributes modified

User added to group

User added to group

User removed from group

User removed from group

Group deleted

Group deleted

User deactivated

User deactivated

User activated

User activated - If the user does not exist, a new user will be created. The new user will be assigned the highest available license. If no license is available, the user will be set to inactive.