Jama Connect User Guide

Archive a project

Note

You must have organization administrator permissions to complete this task.

Archiving a project will hide it from immediate view from most users, but organization administrators will still see the archived project in the Manage all projects list with "(ARCHIVED)" appended to the title. Archiving a project will not remove it from the database. 

To archive a project:

  1. Select Admin > Manage all projects or select Project > Manage all projects.

    manage_all_projects.png
  2. Select the project you’d like to archive from the tree on the left-side of the window.

  3. Select Actions > Archive project and confirm that you want to archive.

    archive_project_annotated.png
  4. To view archived projects you can select Project > Manage all projects. Archived projects appear with (ARCHIVED) after the title. You can choose Actions > Unarchive to unarchive a project.

Important

Archived projects and their content will not appear in filters or search results. When a project is archived, all releases associated with the project will be archived. Project groups will not be deleted when a project is archived. If no longer needed, project groups should be deleted before a project is archived.