Jama Connect User Guide

Deactivate and reactivate users

You must have organization administrator permissions to deactivate a user. When you deactivate a user, the user becomes inactive and frees up named assigned licenses associated with that user.

Important

Users can't be deleted from Jama Connect.

  1. Select Admin > Organization > Users

  2. In the Action column for the user you want to deactivate, select Deactivate.

    orgadmindeactivate.png
  3. Deactivated users disappear from the list until you select View inactive users to view all users.

  4. Alternatively, to reactivate a deactivated user, select Activate.

  5. In the User license type window, select a license type and select Save.