Skip to main content

Jama Connect User Guide

Delete an organization

Deleting an organization is an activity that is done only when more than one organization exists.

Note

Before version 4.3, users had the option to add multiple organizations. However, this option was removed in the spring of 2014. As of release 8.10, if you have multiple organizations, delete all but your production organization.

Overall system performance might be affected during the delete process depending on the size of the organization to be deleted. Schedule the deletion during off-peak hours.

Deleting an organization completely removes all data about the organization including projects, settings, and users. Deleted organizations can’t be recovered. If you need to preserve the non-production organizations, contact your account representative.

  1. Back up your data.

  2. Log in to Jama Connect as the root user.

  3. Enable maintenance mode under the System properties tab. If maintenance mode isn't enabled, the option to delete organizations isn't available.

  4. Under the Organizations tab, select the Delete action in the row of the organization to be deleted.

  5. When prompted, select Yes to confirm you are deleting the organization.