Jama Connect User Guide

Lock items

A lock makes items read-only. Locks can be set automatically or manually.

You can reuse and create relationships from a locked item. You can't edit, delete, or synchronize locked items.

Note

Two locked items can't be related, whether they were locked by the system or manually by another user.

Items can be manually locked or automatically locked by the system.

You can view and unlock locked items. You can also find out who locked them.

An organization or project administrator can unlock system locked items, but only an organization administrator can unlock items manually locked by another user.

Who can unlock Jama Connect items?

Items

Creator User with Workflow Transition Permissions

Project Admin

Organization Admin

Manual locks by other users

X

System/workflow locks

X

Only applies in projects they administer.

X

X