Jama Connect User Guide

Synchronize items 

Synchronization updates are allowed only on those projects where you have read/write permissions. You can pull data from projects where you have read-only permissions, but you can't push data to items in those projects.

If you add a new item to a container in the source project, then synchronize it to other projects, Jama Connect checks the destination projects to see whether an item with the new global ID already exists.

You can synchronize items in one of these ways:

Note

If multiple items with the same global IDs are allowed in that project, a new sync item is added to the container in the destination project, and other copies of that item elsewhere in the project are ignored. If multiple items with the same global ID aren't allowed (default), the destination items sync, even though they aren't in the proper hierarchy.