Jama Connect User Guide

Break synchronization

Breaking the synchronization removes the connection between items and any other relationships built on this connection. In addition, it gives the removed item a new global Id. Further synchronizations for that original global ID don't affect the item with the broken connection.

  1. Open the Synced items window or open the bottom panel in Single Item View of the item whose synchronization you want to break.

  2. Select the item whose synchronization you want to break and select Break Sync.

    break_synch_single_item_view.png

    In the Sync Items window, select Break Sync in the same row as a specific item to remove the sync and reassign that item a new global ID. Click the Break Sync button at the top to break the synchronization between all of the items listed and reassign a new global ID to all of the items.

    break_sync_sync_items_window.png
  3. You are asked to confirm the break. Select Yes to continue.