Skip to main content

Jama Connect Help

Delete a branch (Cloud only)

An organization admin can remove a branch when it's no longer needed.

Organization Admins only

You need organization admin permissions for this task.

Important considerations
  • Once a branch is deleted, it can’t be restored. Anything created in the branch (for example, a review) is also deleted.

To edit branch settings:

  1. Select PROJECTS, navigate to the branch you want to delete, then select Delete branch from the Branch drop-down menu.

    UUID-d7895db3-43d0-ea7d-d0f1-70005b35c1fd.png
  2. In the window that opens, confirm branch deletion, then select Delete.

    UUID-0d6e81c8-03c8-c3d3-efbe-6cd0386f6303.png

A message confirms that the branch was deleted.