Add and manage review moderators
As a moderator, you can add or remove moderators from your review.
Important considerations
If you remove yourself from a review, you no longer have access to that review. All added and existing moderators receive email notifications for changes to the list of moderators during the review.
Moderators can be added to a review regardless of their access rights to the items in the review. However, when a new revision for the review is published, it includes only items that moderators have write access to. This can have unexpected consequences for reviews sent from filters, such as missing or extra items in the new revision.
The safeguards for sending items for review is a maximum of 5,000 items and 100 review participants. We recommend working with fewer items (~250) and participants (-25) for best results.
The Add moderators option changes the list of moderators only. To update the review’s reviewers or approvers, open the review wizard from Manage review or select Edit in Reviews Table View.
To add and manage moderators:
In a review, select Add moderators.

If you are viewing multiple reviews in the Table View, select Update moderators from the available actions.

Add moderators from your team using the Project Team tab. If your organization admin allows it, use the Outside Project Team tab to add people from outside the project or invite new users by email.
To remove a moderator, select the X next to the name.
(Optional) Add a comment about the changes you made.
To finish, select Update Moderators.
The updated moderators are saved.