Skip to main content

Jama Connect User Guide

Modifying a "Closed" review

A review closes automatically on the end date and time or it can be closed manually by the moderator. When a review is closed, reviewers can no longer add comments.

Important considerations

  • As the moderator, you might want to reopen a closed review to allow more feedback, archive the review, or publish a new version.

  • Only a moderator or a review administrator can edit a review.

  • When viewing a closed review, you see a blue status bar at the top of the review, which notifies participants if a review is closed.

closed_review_blue_status_bar.png

Use these buttons to do the following with a closed review:

  • Archive — Remove a review from the primary list of reviews.

  • Recover — Recover a review that was archived or deleted. No item updates are published.

  • Publish new revision — Publish a new version of the review that includes any changes made to the original items, and change any options for the review itself.