Skip to main content

Jama Connect User Guide

Lock items in a workflow

Locking items in a workflow avoids unwanted changes. For example, a project admin might want to leave items unlocked while in "draft" status, but lock them when they reach "approved" status.

Note

You must have organization or project admin permissions to complete this task.

Important considerations
  • Items can be automatically locked by the workflow. These items show a gray lock after their name and a blue lock in List View. 

  • System-locked items are unlocked when they transition through the workflow or are transitioned by an organization or project admin.

    blue_lock_workflow.png

To add an automatic lock to the workflow:

  1. Select Admin > Project > Workflow.

  2. For the item you want to lock, select Override.

  3. In the Lock? column, select the lock icon to include (or remove) an automatic lock in the workflow.

    lock_items_with_projects_workflow.png
  4. Select Save settings.