Skip to main content

Jama Connect User Guide

Save, copy, and bookmark a Trace View

Saving a Trace View lets you bookmark it to be able to quickly find it or share it. You can copy a saved Trace View, then rename and edit it to use as a a new Trace View.

  1. Select the Trace View that you want to save, then select Save.

    trace_view_save.png

    The Name field is now editable.

  2. Edit the name as needed, then select the checkmark (Save) next to the field.

    save_trace_view.png
  3. (Optional) Bookmark the Trace View by selecting the bookmark icon.

    bookmark_view_trace.png
  4. (Optional) To see a list of saved Trace Views, select the arrow next to the name.

    Bookmarked views appear at the top of the list.

    view_bookmarked_trace_views.png

Bookmarked Trace Views are visible from your homepage; use the URL to share this Trace View with other users.