Skip to main content

Jama Connect User Guide

Restore a deleted item

If you have permission to delete an item, you can also restore it. When you restore a deleted item, it retains all comments, versions, and relationships associated with the item.

Note

You must have project admin permissions to restore items deleted by someone else.

  1. Select the project name at the top of the left panel to open the dashboard, then open the Activity Stream widget to view recent activities. 

  2. In the search field at the top of the Activity Stream widget, type delete to display all recently deleted items.

    restore.png
  3. Find the item you want to restore and select Restore.

If the set for the restored item was removed, a component with a temporary set is created. The item can then be moved to any set of the same item type.