Locking an item
A lock makes an item read-only, so that it can't be edited or deleted. An item can be manually locked or automatically locked by the system.
Important considerations
You can synchronize a locked source item to an unlocked target item.
You must have write access to the target item.
You can’t synchronize to a System Locked target item.
You can’t synchronize to a User Locked target item unless you own the lock.
What can you do with a locked item?
Reuse and create relationships from a locked item.
Find out who locked an item.
What can't you do with a locked item?
Edit, delete, or synchronize locked items.
Who can unlock a Jama Connect item?
An organization admin or project admin can unlock system-locked items and unlock items manually locked by another user.
Locked items | Who can unlock? |
|---|---|
Manually locked by other users |
|
Locked by system or workflow |
|